A Message to The Cynic

Listening to that song….

Outlandish – Aisha

This song just does something to me I can’t, I could but…..*smiles*

Sorry, been experiencing a block, more like…..lets just go with block, writers block….

The music helps.

*****************************************************************************************************

I have taken the cynical road again. I wonder which is easier for one to do.

To believe? or to disbelieve?
Belief takes strength. Courage. Belief in itself is being strong.

To disbelieve is weak, to give up.
I guess am calling myself weak, but logic just tells me am being logical.

How do you believe in something you’ve never seen, felt, touched. The intangible.
Is that possible? It that logical? Is that right?

It may be a mere fable spoken of in times past to children as they slept to give them hopes and dreams for a better tomorrow in the mist of darkness and despair.
The children grow, they never forget, they still believe. Searching to make a dream real.

A dream born of a dream of a wish that was never granted.

I haven’t met a stupid cynic yet, mostly if not always the cynics are intellectuals.

The intellectuals, I can’t speak for all, feel the need to question and rationalise.

When answers are not given, situations never presented. They rationalise to fit the situation.

Yet the one who doesn’t question, there is some strength present in this blind ‘worship’ of a truth unseen.

Are the cynics presumably the smarter weaker and more afraid unable to believe?

 

Stay blessed.

If you've managed to make it this far. You hopefully read it. Do me the honor ( cause i will be honored) by telling me what you thought about it. You are my audience and critic. Thank you.